Android / Mobile / News / Salesforce.com / Updates

“Use the (Sales)force, Richard …”

For those of you who don’t already know, I have an announcement.  On Monday, July 18, 2011, I officially started my new job at Salesforce.com.  I’m working in Salesforce’s mobile containers group.  And, I’m totally stoked.

One of the reasons I only have to post to my professional blog every so often is simply because on the day-to-day I’m already making an impact on mobile software products you see in the market.  The marketing departments of the companies I work for have the job of talking about the work, and they do a great job.  You can actually see my work in a lot of places already.  It’s just released under brands like Cloudtix, Amazon, Photobucket, and now Salesforce.

Some projects I can talk about, and others not.  But I assure you I’m out there, out in the wild, burning my soul into some pretty national products you most likely are already be using.  As I get permission to talk about those projects, which often have a shroud of secrecy that would make the U.S. National Security Agency envious, I’ll blog about them here when I can.  If it makes sense to use some other forum to talk about it, like through a corporate blog, I’ll at least post the link.

Salesforce will give me the opportunity to continue my tradition of working on great products.  And work on them in so many great ways I can’t even talk about it. Not just because it’s Salesforce (and not me) that will decide what information about my projects goes public or not (those decisions are above my paygrade). I just flat out get too excited to put the projects into words sometimes.

Did I mention how stoked I am about the whole transition? Oh, yeah I guess I did….

One thought on ““Use the (Sales)force, Richard …”

  1. I just like the valuable information you supply on your articles.
    I will bookmark your weblog and test again
    here regularly. I am reasonably sure I’ll learn lots
    of new stuff proper right here! Good luck for the next!

And now it's your turn ... comment here or on Twitter (@Androider)

